Orginaization's Structure

Introduction of the institution

  • Established In 2057, started with 9 women
  • National Association of Women Organized for Safe Housing Rights
  • Issues: Right to safe housing, violence against women, economic, social and cultural rights, human rights
  • 500 women from landless, squatter and unorganized communities in 15 districts are organized as members.
  • Continued advocacy against forced evictions and alternative arrangements

Structural detail

S No. Details Numbers
1  Nepal Mahila Ekta Samaj District Committee  15 districts
2  Child Study Center    5 locations(150 people) Child group 
3  Child group    6 groups  (180 people)
4  Nepal Mahila Ekata Samaj Kishori Group   13 locations
5  Community wifi connection   4 locations
6  Discussion Center  13 locations
7  Establishment of Youth Gathering Center Ward 10  1 location
8  The community continues to establish emergency funds  2 community
9  Regional Office  2 locations
10  Valley level women workers network  1 center


  • Committees of 15 districts claim in the local budget, vocational training for 420 women, opportunities for capacity development.
  • 2,500 houses received house numbers through the ward, the details of the residence were registered in the ward records and the identity was maintained.
  • Facilitation of the landless and squatter collection process by the Land Commission and the local level, 62 leaders in 14 districts represented in the local facilitation committee.
  • In Budhanilkanth municipality, 10 women counselors conducted counseling services for 3 months in joint collaboration with the municipality, more than 500 people benefited.
  • Assistance in the study of 103 children through Balmaitri Child Study Center.
  • Through remedial classes led by young people in community schools, 12 young people helped about 200 children from 3 schools to raise their educational level.

Staff List 2023

S.N Name  Designation  Area
1 Dhana Shrestha  Executive Board Representative  Kathmandu
2 Bhagavati Adhikari  Executive Director  Kathmandu
3 Sabitri Thapa  Program Manager  Kathmandu / Shankharapur 
4 Sita Siwakoti  Admin and Finance Manager  Kathmandu
5 Krishna Hari Sapkota Finance Coordinator Kathmandu
6 Srijana Tamang  Finance officer  kathmandu
7 Manika Shrestha  Program officer  Shankharapur
8 Sanju Gurung  Program officer  Kathmandu/Lalitpur 
9 Niraj Thapa  Program officer  Shankharapur
10 Apsara Timilsina  Program officer  Kathmandu/Lalitpur 
11 Maya Ghising  Field coordinator  Kathmandu
12 Mani Lama Right Holder Activist Kathmandu
13 Dambar Kumari Dewan Right Holder Activist Sunsari
14 Sacheta Rai Right Holder Activist Dhankutta
15 Rashmi Kumari Das Right Holder Activist Morang
16 Narayani Pandey Regional Coordinator Kapilvastu
17 Jeet Kumari Khatri Right Holder Activist Bardiya
18 Khima Rai Right Holder Activist Rupandehi
19 Asha Gharti Magar Right Holder Activist Banke
20 Yadhu Neupane(Pandey) Right Holder Activist Nawalpur
21 Ranjita Sapkota Right Holder Activist Chitwan
22 Rebica Pariyar Right Holder Activist Dang
23 Fulkanti Sharma Right Holder Activist Siraha
24 Yam Kumari Limbu Regional Coordinator Jhapa
25 Benu Magar Social mobilizer  Jhapa
26 Asha Kumari Pariyar Social mobilizer  Dang
27 Manju Tamang  Social mobilizer  Kathmandu
28 Ranjita Pahari  Social mobilizer  Lalitpur
29 Sunita Maharjan Social mobilizer  Lalitpur
30 Dipa Bhujel  Social mobilizer  Kathmandu
31 Suraj Dangal  Social mobilizer  Shankharapur
32 Aruna KC Social mobilizer  Shankharapur
33 Tej Kumari tamang  Social mobilizer  Shankharapur
34 Sukumaya Moktan  Social mobilizer  Shankharapur
35 Gita Sangbahamphe  Office Helper  Kathmandu
36 Maya Tamang  Office Helper  Shankharapur
37 Bhima Pariyar Office Helper  Dang
38 Shanti Lawar Office Helper  Jhapa

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies Find out more here